NCVA Volunteer Board of Directors


With the exceptional input of many volunteers, the NCVA is being led by:

Rob – President

Rob has been vegan for more than two years and returned to vegetarianism a year before that transition. He is a Vegan Chef and Vegucator who keeps a keen eye on the latest Vegan & Plant Based food and lifestyle trends. Rob also occasionally hosts the NCVA’s FB Live podcast “NCVA VegCast”. He is dedicated to continuing to build on the NCVA’s roots by continuing to grow membership, gaining new business support opportunities for members to connect with Ottawa Veg community businesses while spreading the message about vegan, vegetarian, and plant-based lifestyles.



Michelle – Membership Coordinator

Michelle loves vegan food and spends her spare time making the most flavourful dishes imaginable. She aspires to make the National Capital Region as vegan friendly as possible to encourage everyone to choose a more compassionate lifestyle. She teaches yoga and wants to spread the joys of breath with movement. She loves hiking, travelling, running, biking, and swimming.



Allison – Secretary

Allison has been living a vegan lifestyle since 2015. She wants to help strengthen the vegan community in Ottawa by organizing more events, making vegan options more available, and by building the list businesses offering discounts to members.  She enjoys cooking delicious vegan meals, spending time with animals, reading and photography.



Dominik – Treasurer

Dominik has embraced a vegan lifestyle since 2012. Initially motivated by ethical reasons due to her strong love for animals, the health benefits that ensued quickly solidified her loyalty to the philosophy and way of living. Born and raised in the Ottawa area, Dominik aspires to inspire a socially responsible community. She enjoys outdoor sports, crossfit, reading, writing, yoga and talking about nutrition.



%d bloggers like this: